Certifications

FRANCE COMPÉTENCES

France Compétences, a public administrative institution created on 1 January 2019 in application of the law for the freedom to choose one’s professional future of 5 September 2018, is the single national authority for regulating and financing vocational training and apprenticeships. This institution guarantees the relevance of vocational qualifications and their adequacy with the needs of the French labour market, and contributes to the monitoring and evaluation of the quality of the training provided.
As part of these missions, France Compétences examines applications for registration of qualifications in the two national directories according to the criteria defined by the decree of 18 December 2018: the Répertoire national des certifications professionnelles (RNCP) and the Répertoire spécifique des certifications et des habilitations (RS).

France-competence-RS-400X138

WHAT IS CERTIFICATION?

A certification registered with France Compétences allows private and associative organisations, in their own name or via a network of partners, to implement a training course preparing for the acquisition of skills and knowledge necessary for the exercise of a targeted professional activity.
It is the skills, knowledge, know-how and professional behaviour acquired by the certified persons that are attested.
A certification is renewable, registered with France Compétences for a limited period of time, and is updated according to the evolution of professional practices, the needs of the labour market and the employability of the certified persons.

CDE FEDE-France

CDE FEDE France implements and develops the projects and educational actions of the European Federation of Schools FEDE.
CDE FEDE France is a centre for the evaluation and delivery of professional certifications registered in the national registers with France Compétences. It guarantees the transparency, objectivity and neutrality of the process that frames the evaluation of candidates, within the framework of the law of 5 September 2018 for the freedom to choose one’s professional future and its application decrees.
CDE FEDE France develops reflections with a college of international researchers and has a research platform dedicated to the problem of professionalisation and the anticipation of new professions.
The certification frameworks are designed by researchers and professionals. They combine theory, practical application and field situations in France and abroad.

Certifications

FRANCE COMPÉTENCES

France Compétences, établissement public à caractère administratif créé le 1er janvier 2019 en application de la loi pour la liberté de choisir son avenir professionnel du 5 septembre 2018, est l’autorité nationale unique de régulation et de financement de la formation professionnelle et de l’apprentissage. Cette institution garantit la pertinence des certifications professionnelles et leur adéquation avec les besoins du marché du travail français, elle contribue au suivi et à l’évaluation de la qualité des actions de formation dispensées.

Dans le cadre de ces missions, France Compétences examine les demandes d’enregistrement des certifications au sein des deux répertoires nationaux selon les critères définis par le décret du 18 décembre 2018 : le Répertoire national des certifications professionnelles (RNCP) et le Répertoire spécifique des certifications et des habilitations (RS).

France-competence-RS-400X138

QU’EST-CE QU’UNE CERTIFICATION ?

Une certification enregistrée auprès de France Compétences permet à des organisations privées et associatives, en leur nom propre ou via un réseau de partenaires, de mettre en œuvre une formation préparant à l’acquisition de compétences et de connaissances nécessaires à l’exercice d’une activité professionnelle visée.

Ce sont les compétences, savoirs, savoir-faire et savoir-être professionnels acquis par les certifiés qui sont attestés.

Une certification est renouvelable, enregistrée auprès de France compétences pour une durée limitée dans le temps, elle est mise à jour en fonction de l’évolution des pratiques professionnelles, des besoins du marché du travail et de l’employabilité des certifiés.

CDE FEDE-France

CDE FEDE France met en œuvre et développe les projets et les actions pédagogiques de la Fédération Européenne Des Ecoles FEDE.

Centre d’évaluation et de délivrance de certifications professionnelles enregistrées aux répertoires nationaux auprès de France Compétences, CDE FEDE France garantit la transparence, l’objectivité et la neutralité du processus qui cadre l’évaluation des candidat.e.s, dans le cadre de la loi du 5 septembre 2018 pour la liberté de choisir son avenir professionnel et de ses décrets d’application.

CDE FEDE France développe des réflexions avec un collège de chercheurs internationaux et dispose d’une plateforme de recherche dédiée à la problématique de la professionnalisation et à l’anticipation des nouveaux métiers.

Les référentiels de certification sont conçus par des chercheurs et des professionnels. Ils allient théorie, mise en pratique et situation de terrain en France et à l’international.