MBA Européen

European MBA: IT Project Manager

Digitalisation is spreading fast and having an impact on all professional sectors. A good leader must ensure that his or her organisation keeps pace with the latest technological changes. Fast and ground-breaking changes are forcing organisations to develop new capacities and modify their organisational culture.

These essential strategic choices are, in turn, having an impact on workplace organisation, human resources and information management, the deployment of new products and services, and, additionally, organisations’ communications strategies and methods.

IT project managers are experts possessing not only technical IT skills (development, programming, database management, network security and administration etc.) but also financial (production and management of a budget) and managerial (team management) know-how. IT project managers also have communication skills allowing them to translate customer needs into concrete IT solutions and to meet the requirements of the various departments within their organisations. IT project managers are active at all stages of a project, from planning to implementation and monitoring.

  • Digital project manager
  • Project manager (contractor)
  • Project leader
  • Digital consultant
  • IT project manager (client)
  • Project manager
  • Strategic planner
  • Technology monitoring officer
  • Be able to lead an IT project and a team
  • Be able to define the technical goals of a project (product functionalities) and its restrictions (timeframe, budget and legal regulations)
  • Be able to evaluate a project’s risks
  • Be able to devise a specific solution appropriate to a customer’s needs and a set of specifications
  • Be able to programme in a specific IT language
  • Be able to manage each stage of the implementation of an IT project while respecting a budget and deadlines
  • Be able to manage relations with engineers, customers and suppliers
  • Be able to monitor new technological developments
  1. Management and leadership of IT projects
  2. Development of applications and databases
  3. The IT environment

MBA Européen

MBA européen manager de projets informatiques

La digitalisation est un phénomène en plein développement qui impacte l’ensemble des secteurs professionnels. Un bon leader doit accorder son organisation au rythme de la transformation numérique. Les mutations rapides et profondes obligent les organisations à développer de nouvelles capacités et faire évoluer leur culture d’entreprise.

Ces choix stratégiques nécessaires ont un impact sur l’aspect organisationnel du travail, sur la gestion des ressources humaines et des informations, mais aussi sur le déploiement de nouveaux produits et services ainsi que sur les grandes lignes de la communication.

Le manager de projets informatiques est un expert dans son domaine par ses compétences techniques informatiques (développement, programmation, gestion des bases de données, sécurité et administration des réseaux…), financières (construction et gestion de budget) et managériales (gestion d’équipe). Le chef de projets informatiques dispose également de compétences communicationnelles afin de transposer les attentes des clients en solutions informatiques et de satisfaire les besoins des services de son organisation. Il intervient à toutes les étapes du processus :  de la planification à la mise en œuvre du projet et son suivi.

  • Chef de projet digital
  • Manager de projet MOE
  • Project Leader
  • Consultant digital
  • Manager de projet informatique MOA
  • Project manager
  • Planner stratégique
  • Chargé(e) de veille technologique
 
  • Piloter un projet informatique et une équipe
  • Définir les besoins techniques concernant les fonctionnalités du produit et les contraintes en termes de délais, budget ou normes juridiques
  • Evaluer les risques du projet
  • Concevoir une solution spécifique adaptée à la demande du client et le cahier de charges
  • Programmer dans un langage informatique spécifique
  • Gérer chaque étape de la mise en fonction du projet informatique, tout en respectant les couts et les délais
  • Gérer les relations avec les ingénieurs, clés clients et les fournisseurs
  • Procéder à une veille technologique
 
  1. Management et pilotage des projets informatiques
  2. Développement d’application et de bases de données
  3. Environnement informatique