VAE – Validation of acquired experience

Toutes les certifications professionnelles portées par CDE FEDE France peuvent être validées par VAE.

HOW DOES THE VAE WORK?

The validation of acquired experience (VAE) is a mechanism that allows any person to have their experience recognised in order to obtain, in whole or in part, a professional certification registered in the National Directory of Professional Certifications (RNCP).

The candidate must compile a file in which he or she describes the main activities he or she carries out or has carried out, the context in which they were carried out and the resources mobilised. The evaluation of this file is followed by an interview with the jury, which may validate all or part of the professional certification in question. In the event of partial validation, recommendations are made to the candidate with a view to obtaining the full professional certification.

shutterstock_115335829

WHAT ARE THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS?

VAE is accessible to any person, regardless of age, nationality, status or level of training, who can prove at least one year’s experience, directly related to the professional certification sought.

This experience can be acquired continuously or discontinuously, in the context of a salaried professional activity (permanent contract, fixed-term contract, temporary work, etc.) or in a non-salaried capacity (volunteer work, voluntary work, trade union responsibilities, etc.)

VAE-Diplome-300X570

WHAT ARE THE STAGES OF THE VAE?

For all requests for VAE (Information orientation, Advice, Admissibility and registration for certification): mailbox@fede.education

vae-EN-1100x520-fede

VAE – Validation des acquis de l’expérience

Toutes les certifications professionnelles portées par CDE FEDE France peuvent être validées par VAE.

COMMENT FONCTIONNE LA VAE ?

La validation des acquis de l’expérience (VAE) est un dispositif permettant à toute personne de faire reconnaitre son expérience afin d’obtenir, en totalité ou en partie, une certification professionnelle inscrite au Répertoire national des certifications professionnelles (RNCP).

Le candidat doit constituer un dossier dans lequel il décrit les activités principales qu’il exerce ou a exercées, leurs contextes d’exercice et les ressources mobilisées. L’évaluation de ce dossier est suivie d’un entretien avec le jury qui peut valider tout ou partie de la certification professionnelle visée. En cas de validation partielle, des préconisations sont faites au candidat en vue d’obtenir la totalité de la certification professionnelle.

shutterstock_115335829

QUELLES SONT LES CONDITIONS DE RECEVABILITE ?

La VAE est accessible à toute personne, quels que soient son âge, sa nationalité, son statut et son niveau de formation, qui justifie d’au moins un an d’expérience, en rapport direct avec la certification professionnelle visée.

Cette expérience peut être acquise de manière continue ou discontinue, dans le cadre d’une activité professionnelle salariée (CDI, CDD, intérim, …) ou non salariée (bénévolat, volontariat, responsabilités syndicales, …)

VAE-Diplome-300X570

QUELLES SONT LES ETAPES DE LA VAE ?

Pour toute demande de VAE (Information orientation, Conseil, Recevabilité et inscription à la certification) : mailbox@fede.education

VAE-fr1